My link says “expired” or it has “already been used”

You can always access every message in your account by logging in to Class Messenger.  For email links, we expire them after 30 days to avoid confusion and fragmented conversations.   We also only allow a link to be used once for a Reply to avoid spammers or unwanted messages to keep ‘pounding’ on our users.  Again, if you log into your account, you can Reply to a message as much as you like so there’s really no limitation at all on you.  Last, we expire links for inactive classes after one year because we figure if there is no conversation going on…we shouldn’t let one start with people unaware of what is coming.

We’ve just put these things in place to create a more controlled user experience and to avoid old links outside our system from becoming a problem later.

Last updated: January 14, 2016